Author Topic: nick change bug?  (Read 8371 times)

DarkStar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
  • Scripts for Praise
    • CorpseCorp
nick change bug?
« on: November 23, 2006, 02:40:07 AM »

* blahblah is now known as blah

 ->> ERROR:colUserList:0:Function:SortCollection Error Number:457 : This key is already associated with an element of this collection
This message brought to you by the Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1974
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2006, 07:48:28 AM »
Lol, that one is creeping back in again.
And here I thought I had fixed it.
Ok, thanks.
The IceChat God

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2008, 01:05:37 AM »
Hello.
I also get this error still in Version 7.61 Build20071230 :

[09:59:07]  ->> ERROR:colUserList:Function:SortCollection Error Number:457 : This key is already associated with an element of this collection


Greetz, Revi

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1974
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2008, 12:08:57 PM »
Thanks Revi

I am sure, though, its not a re-occuring bug. Happens once in a blue moon?
The IceChat God

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2008, 03:06:18 AM »
Thanks for your answer.

I think, that the error occurres every time I change my nick.

Yu can see the logfile at  http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IRCmessages.txt


Revi

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1974
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2008, 08:30:14 AM »
Holy cow, you are getting it a HUGE number of times.
That is just most bizarre.
Well, I will have to make up a test build for you, to spit out a bit more error information, to see what is really going wrong there.

Thanks
The IceChat God

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2008, 02:17:16 PM »
Perhaps there are some incompatibilities to Windows VISTA.

I'll give you all information you need to find the reason.

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2008, 02:45:40 PM »
-  I foud out that the error occurres al least each time I klick into another already opened channel where the NickList shows wrong information:
-  After Nickchange my nick is TWICE In the NickList: Normal with given rights-colors PLUS One without die vhost-extension: http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IceChat1.jpg
-  After rejoining the channel, the NickList is right: http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IceChat2.jpg

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1974
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2008, 06:16:03 PM »
Ah, I see, it is the ! user mode that strikes. Ok, I will see what I can do about it, thanks.
The IceChat God

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #9 on: February 26, 2008, 01:19:04 AM »
The screenshots were just examples, it happens even in Channels with OP.
At lower rights tham OP I'm not sure.

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1974
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #10 on: February 26, 2008, 08:25:34 AM »
Well, like I said then, I will need for you to try out a test build, so I can get more error information on it, to try and fix the problem.
The IceChat God

xaznboitonyx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2008, 12:45:15 AM »
I found two nickname change bug.

When I change my nickname, it only changes on the right side of the list. on the buttom of the nickname where I type it still display the old nickname and when I type.

the 2nd bug is that it takes a long time to change nickname and sometimes I have to disconnect the reconnect the server to change the nickname.

Ice Chat 7

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2008, 12:48:03 AM »
Do you use an Bouncer or do you connect to an IRC server?

xaznboitonyx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #13 on: April 25, 2008, 12:49:15 AM »
server not sure what a bouncer is lol

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: nick change bug?
« Reply #14 on: April 25, 2008, 12:54:59 AM »
okay, anyway
to what IRC Server do you connect? It must have an IP address or name and port
(e.g. server.irc.net:6667)