Author Topic: HOW do I actually use the scripts, popups, and aliases ?  (Read 7559 times)

BigJack

HOW do I actually use the scripts, popups, and aliases ?
« on: May 14, 2006, 07:57:58 PM »
I'm new to IceCast.   Is there a general explanation for beginners as how to actually use this stuff ... add a popup, use it, etc.  ??

Just point me in the general directions and I'll figure it out, I hope   :)

Snerf

• Administrator
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: HOW do I actually use the scripts, popups, and aliases ?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2006, 09:22:00 PM »
IceCast?

Wow, if your going to ask questions, at least get the name right. :P

IceChat came with help files, but they are normally completely invisible to people.  :-(
I would suggest reading them first.
The IceChat God

BigJack

« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2006, 08:24:04 AM »
Snerf .. sorry bout that.  I was talking to someone about using ShoutCast at the same time I was typing my message here .. and my brain must have shortcircuited !

I've been in the Help files already ... they have a lot of info .. but they also seem to assume that the reader already knows about IRC basics.    .... I'll dig further and ask specific questions as I have them, if that's ok.

Snerf

• Administrator
    • IceChat IRC Client
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2006, 11:22:42 AM »
No problem, was just giving you a hard time :)

If you do not know the IRC Basics, then I strongy suggest you learn those first, before getting in over your head.
The IceChat God

fbi

« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2006, 06:01:39 PM »
Snerf .. sorry bout that.  I was talking to someone about using ShoutCast at the same time I was typing my message here .. and my brain must have shortcircuited !

I've been in the Help files already ... they have a lot of info .. but they also seem to assume that the reader already knows about IRC basics.    .... I'll dig further and ask specific questions as I have them, if that's ok.