Author Topic: open a link in our default browser.....  (Read 3444 times)

gamez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
open a link in our default browser.....
« on: June 03, 2005, 11:19:06 AM »
hello

 when i click on a url it opens in IE and not in my default browser,
this is possible to open it in our default browser please?

thank u

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
open a link in our default browser.....
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2005, 08:36:38 PM »
What version of IceChat are you using, and what browser do you use.
IceChat 5.50 is set to open the default browser, which is read from the Registry under "HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\http\shell\open\command"
The IceChat God

gamez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
open a link in our default browser.....
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2005, 07:55:36 AM »
you are right, excuse me