Author Topic: Auto OP Script  (Read 10340 times)

DJTony

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Auto OP Script
« Reply #15 on: January 13, 2013, 08:40:49 AM »
Hi SNERF, I've got a new question about auto op. Can my DJ's get auto op'd at anytime they come into the room without me being in there too ?. Also, can the feature of the "first one in the room gets op'd" be turned off smoehow ?.

Thank You

Tony

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Auto OP Script
« Reply #16 on: January 13, 2013, 11:11:50 AM »
Well, 'you' can not auto-op anyone if you are not there.
You would need a bot, or channel services to do this for you.

If you want to maintain control over a room, you need channel services in there to control it. Ask your networks help channel for further information if this can be done.
The IceChat God

DJTony

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Auto OP Script
« Reply #17 on: January 14, 2013, 06:57:02 AM »
Ok SNERF TY for the reply.

Tony

DJTony

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Auto OP Script
« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2013, 07:04:42 PM »
Hi Snerf, I took your advice and installed a BOT, it works great . I just have a question about Adminstrator Privliges ?
I'm the owner and founder of the chat room can you tell me how I can get Adminstrator Privliges.

Thank You

Tony

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Auto OP Script
« Reply #19 on: February 19, 2013, 07:32:42 PM »
Administrator priveledges to what?
If you mean the channel itself, you would have to use the services bot, IE chanserv, or whatever the network you are connected to provides. Consult the networks help channel or their website for further information.
The IceChat God

DJTony

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Re: Auto OP Script
« Reply #20 on: February 20, 2013, 03:01:05 PM »
TY for the reply Snerf.

Tony