IceChat Forums

IceChat 7 => IceChat 7 Problems/Bugs => Topic started by: Revi on September 19, 2008, 01:28:38 AM

Title: Spacebar error
Post by: Revi on September 19, 2008, 01:28:38 AM
Snerf, I've found a little bug you could perhaps fix in the next version.
It happens when I use the Spacebar in the "Server Name" field in an server connection menue.
But I'm afraid that my english is not good enough so I screend it and you can download it at http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IceChat-SPACEBAR-Mistake.avi
Title: Re: Spacebar error
Post by: Snerf on September 19, 2008, 08:31:52 AM
This is a user error. A server name should not have a space in it.

The reason why it puts the word after the space below it, is if someone pastes in a server address with a Port, it automatically puts the port into the port setting.