IceChat Forums

IceChat 7 => IceChat 7 Goodies => Topic started by: Gouk on August 13, 2008, 10:49:28 AM

Title: HostMask
Post by: Gouk on August 13, 2008, 10:49:28 AM
Is it possible to change your host mask using ICeChat? For EX: Gouk@Ssbb.fan.for.life. If so, where and how would I do it?

Title: Re: HostMask
Post by: Snerf on August 13, 2008, 12:31:43 PM
You would need a BNC to get a host like that.

IceChat can not change your host, as this is server based, not client based. You need either a vhost provided by the server, or an external program like a BNC.