Author Topic: can't change language  (Read 3546 times)

gamez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
can't change language
« on: September 27, 2006, 11:46:26 AM »
hello,

 when i choose the french language in the menu the titles on the menu dont change at all and stay in english, even if i click on "refresh language"

(i have made a full install with languages and the icefrancais.dll is present in the 'languages' folder)

thanks for your help

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1972
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: can't change language
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2006, 12:50:54 PM »
This is because the menu's do not change.
Only the IRC Messages change in whatever Language you are using, nothing else.
The IceChat God

gamez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: can't change language
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2006, 08:20:30 AM »
ok i see.

so is it a possible idea for the wishlist?

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1972
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: can't change language
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2006, 10:37:07 AM »
Well, there is one main problem with doing the menus.

If I do the menus, then I need to do all the Option Windows, etc, and everything else.
The main problem with that is, for some languages, the words are much longer then English, and they have the possibility of not fitting properly, and then the display is all messed up.
So, the menus 'could' be done, but then the actual Settings Windows and such, could not.
The IceChat God

gamez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: can't change language
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2006, 11:37:25 AM »
ah ok.
so forget my proposition lol  :wink: