Author Topic: Closing a Channel Window doesnt always Part Channel  (Read 4915 times)

Hugga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Closing a Channel Window doesnt always Part Channel
« on: June 08, 2006, 09:00:15 PM »
Hi

Sometimes when I close a channel window by right-clicking the channel name and selecting "Close Channel", I dont get a "you part channel #" in the status window. 

I noticed this because I was getting pvts from people when I thought I had left the channel but I was told I was still in there.

It doesnt happen every time and I havent yet found a pattern to when it happens (like length of time in the channel, if I say something or not, if I have other channels open etc).

I guess I'm more interested to find out if this is happeneing for anyone else and with version 7 before I go and upgrade to a beta.

--
Hugga

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Closing a Channel Window doesnt always Part Channel
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2006, 10:32:38 PM »
Well, version 5 is no longer being worked on, and version 7 is nearing completion anyways, so you may as well give the Beta a try, and see if it happens.
The IceChat God