Author Topic: No Script Engine Files to load  (Read 6274 times)

Timebomb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
No Script Engine Files to load
« on: April 03, 2006, 03:24:57 PM »
Quote
[17:22] Thanks for using IceChat Version 5.50 Build 010905
[17:22] If you need any help , press F1 or go to the Help Menu
[17:22] Our website is located at www.icechat.net/site, come check it out
[17:22] Email support@icechat.net  if you have any problems/questions/concerns
[17:22] Check out our Online Forums at www.icechat.net/forum
[17:22] -- No Script Engine Files to load



I searched before making this topic, and couldnt find any solution in previous threads. I am trying to connect to irc.us.gamesurge.net. I was connecting fine earlier today. The only thing I've done since then was I did an adaware scan, rebooted then got this when i tried to join back into irc.

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: No Script Engine Files to load
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2006, 04:03:27 PM »
As stated before here in the forums, that is not an error.
It simply means, IceChat is not loading any external Script files.

To connect to that server, add it to the Favorite Server list.
Once it is added, with all the settings you want, select it in the list, and click the connect button.
The IceChat God

Timebomb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: No Script Engine Files to load
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2006, 05:39:15 PM »
As stated before here in the forums, that is not an error.
It simply means, IceChat is not loading any external Script files.

To connect to that server, add it to the Favorite Server list.
Once it is added, with all the settings you want, select it in the list, and click the connect button.
I already know to connect to servers and channels. I have all my channels in my favorites list and with autojoin enabled. I connect to the same servers and channels every single day when i get to work. It was all working fine untill I did an ad aware scan and rebooted. Then when I ran ice chat it said that, instead of auto connecting me like it usually does. Like I said, I searched for this, and I didn't get any kind of solution out of previous topics. 


 I went ahead and reinstalled my ice chat to see if that would help. Problem solved. Thanks for the effort.

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: No Script Engine Files to load
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2006, 07:01:55 PM »
Ad-Aware must have killed something then.

Thanks for the info, I'll have a look into it, in any case.
The IceChat God