Author Topic: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?  (Read 5273 times)

Draeven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« on: March 14, 2006, 04:52:30 AM »
Ok, I've written a bunch of aliases in the script editor, then saved them as default.ini

now when I use the alias, it provides double output.

For example:

Code: [Select]
/th /describe # 12thinks . o O (4 $1- 12)
Then the resulting output is:

[07:47] * Draeven thinks . o O ( Is this working? )
[07:47] * Draeven thinks . o O ( Is this working? )

Is it Icechat or is it the alias?

Draeven

Morio

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 256
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2006, 05:37:06 AM »
I have the same problem.

Builld 20060108
"I don't know what World War 3 will be fought with, but I know World War 4 with be fought with sticks and stones." - Albert Einstein

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2006, 07:08:55 AM »
Well, I most certainly do not have this problem, but I will check it out anyways.
The IceChat God

Draeven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2006, 07:33:40 AM »
I wonder if it has anything to to with the way I'm writing the aliases?

It seems that I am using the proper syntax.

We'll see!   8-)

Draeven

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2006, 01:21:47 PM »
Are you adding that code in the Script Editor, or in Aliases?
The IceChat God

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2006, 01:22:38 PM »
Also, try a simple alias, and see what it does, like:

/s /say Hello
The IceChat God

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2006, 02:40:58 PM »
Ok, I just tried that exact /th alias in my setup, and it works fine. I do not see it 2 times.
Make sure you dont have it added multiple times, or multiple alias files with it loaded, etc etc.
The IceChat God

Draeven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2006, 06:54:31 PM »
Was writing them in Icechat Editor in the Aliases section.

I guess I'll try again

Draeven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Alpha 20060312 - Double output of aliases?
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2006, 07:43:39 PM »
I found the problem - I think.

I had my aliases in a file that I called "default.ini".

I recreated my aliases file in a file called "aliases.ini" and they seem to work fine.

*shrug*