Author Topic: No Nickname commands  (Read 4282 times)

MrTorrez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Collective Creativity in Music and Art
No Nickname commands
« on: November 21, 2005, 11:10:46 AM »
Hi,

When I  right-click  a nickname in the nicklist, only the menuheader 'nickname commands'  is showing, no options.

grmx
Spread the Noize

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1972
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: No Nickname commands
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2005, 11:43:01 AM »
This is because, by default, IceChat 7 Alpha does not come with any popup menu commands.
So, the lists are empty.
If you have IceChat 5 installed, you can import the settings into IceChat 7, using the FirstRun program in the IceChat 7 folder.
If you do not have IceChat 5 installed, you will need to edit the popup menus yourself, with the IceChat Editor.
The IceChat God

MrTorrez

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • Collective Creativity in Music and Art
Re: No Nickname commands
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2005, 12:39:16 PM »
Thanks!

IceChat is a great program!  :-D

grmx

http://www.noizeunitz.nl

Spread the Noize

BonE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: No Nickname commands
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2006, 01:15:26 AM »
<...>If you have IceChat 5 installed, you can import the settings into IceChat 7, using the FirstRun program in the IceChat 7 folder<...>

I do have icechat 5 and i tried importing the settings, but the pop-up command lists are still empty.. Could you please tell what else could i do?

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1972
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: No Nickname commands
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2006, 08:30:19 AM »
Then open IceChat5 and IceChat7 and manually copy and paste from one to the other.
Although, it should have worked fine with the importer, did any of the other settings copy over doing that?
The IceChat God