Author Topic: Anti-Idle script  (Read 203 times)

TicTac

Anti-Idle script
« on: January 16, 2018, 03:26:11 AM »
I have changed from regular mIrc to IceChat 9. I found out a lot of handy stuff I wanted to have, but there is 1 thing I can't seem to find and that's a way to prevent showing that I am 'idle for 6 hours 3 minuts and 12 seconds'. I have a script in the other mIrc but that's totally different build-up and it doesn't work in IceChat. I am not a pro in scripting/coding, but maybe a script like this could be made?

Someone gave me this script for mIrc, I had to put /Antion in my perform and the next script I had to fill in at mIrc Scripts Editor under the tab Remote.
The script itself:

alias antioff { timeridle off | unset %antiidle | echo -a Anti-Idle has been disabled. }
alias antion { .timeridle 0 10 scid -atM1 antiidle | set %antiidle on | echo -a Anti-Idle has been enabled. }
alias antiidle { .msg $status $me }
raw 401:*: {
  if (connected isin $1-) && (%antiidle) { echo -s Anti-Idle | halt }
}

What this exactly does, I have no clue myself, but I do know that it makes it that I am not longer idle then 10 seconds, even though I am gone for a whole day, people just think I am around. Maybe this script can be re-written into something which works in IceChat 9, or maybe it's possible to figure out any new script for Icechat 9 which does the same! I hope someone can help me!

Snerf

• Administrator
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Anti-Idle script
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2018, 09:47:17 AM »
Hello TicTac, and thank you for using IceChat.

IceChat 9 does not have a script editor, it uses Plugins, but this can be achieved with some aliases, which are located in the IceChat Editor.

Paste the following code in the IceChat Editor, at the end of all the aliases.
What this one does is sends a message to yourself, every 60 seconds, as 10 seconds seemed excessive.
Same commands, /antion and /antioff.

Code: [Select]
/antion {