Author Topic: $awayreason  (Read 275 times)

Orikrin1998

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
$awayreason
« on: May 26, 2014, 05:05:04 AM »
$awayreason does'nt work at all in away message...

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: $awayreason
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2014, 09:08:00 AM »
$awayreason is simply replaced with whatever your away reason is , for your away command.
The IceChat God

Orikrin1998

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: $awayreason
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2014, 03:45:54 AM »
That's exactly what it does not.  :cry:

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: $awayreason
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2014, 01:28:46 PM »
Works perfectly fine.

In my away settings, the command is:

/ame is now away - Reason : $awayreason

I click the away button, add my reason, and it says it just like that.
The IceChat God

Orikrin1998

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: $awayreason
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2014, 02:09:09 PM »
I've tried everything with parameters you told me, it still does'nt work.  :-(

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: $awayreason
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2014, 08:50:08 AM »
Are you setting away by clicking the away button, or using the /away command?
That setting is only for when you click the away button in the toolbar.
The IceChat God