Author Topic: Automatic replacement  (Read 1906 times)

Orikrin1998

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Automatic replacement
« on: April 19, 2014, 06:37:14 AM »
Hi. Excuse me if i speak bad english, i'm french and i learn english. :-)

I want to ask you if you're able to add a function of automatic replacement like that : http://www.xchatfr.org/Tutoriels/Remplacement-automatique

I love IceChat, thanks for programming it. :-)

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Automatic replacement
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2014, 07:55:13 AM »
A plugin could be made to do this.
The IceChat God

Orikrin1998

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Automatic replacement
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2014, 09:11:51 AM »
Yeah ! :-) How much time do you need for this ?

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1968
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Automatic replacement
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2014, 09:45:42 AM »
I would not have a time frame, as I don't spend my time writing plugins, but fixing the client itself.
The IceChat God

Orikrin1998

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Automatic replacement
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2014, 05:03:04 PM »
I think it would be better too. :-) Remember me here when you installed it ! Thanks a lot.