Author Topic: /away and automatic reconnect  (Read 1160 times)

Patrik356b

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • A mystic person following a mystic path...
/away and automatic reconnect
« on: November 10, 2012, 09:56:02 AM »
This is quite annoying and happens quite often:

Quote
* User is now away
* User is now known as User|Away
*** Server disconnected on some.domain.org
* You have joined #channel
* User is now away

After that this takes place to reset the status correctly:

Quote
* User is now back
* User|Away is now known as User

Reason for this is that the client does not store the "away" status when a reconnect happens.
So your "half-away". The nickname states "away" while the client's reference says otherwise.
I may not be perfect, but parts of me are excellent