Author Topic: IceAmp  (Read 4065 times)

dabigbadshow

  • Guest
IceAmp
« on: October 22, 2009, 06:48:24 PM »
I installed IceAmp7 and I got the pathway right for vista (x86)
and ice chat will start winamp but none of the other commands work. any ideas on what im doing wrong.
any help on this would be greatly appreciated

menu script {
  IceAmp
  .Start Winamp:run C:\Program Files (x86)\WinAmp\WinAmp.exe
  .Start IceAmp v7.0:set %hwndWinAmp $findwindow(Winamp v1.x,$null)
  .-
  .Stop:/echo ->> Stop Music $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40047,0)
  .Close:/echo ->> Close Winamp $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40001,0)
  .Play:/echo ->> Play Music $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40045,0)
  .Pause:/echo ->> Pause Music $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40046,0)
  .-
  .Next Song:/echo ->> Next Song $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40048,0)
  .Previous Song:/echo ->> Previous Song $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40044,0)
  .Song Info:/say ->> Currently Playing - $getwindowtext(%hwndWinAmp) - Song Length:6 $duration($sendmessagelong(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_USER,1,105)) 4IceAmp v7.0
}

alias si {
  me is currently playing - $getwindowtext(%hwndWinAmp) - Song Length:6 $duration($sendmessagelong(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_USER,1,105)) 4IceAmp v7.0
}

on ^:START:{
  set %hwndWinAmp = $findwindow(Winamp v1.x,$null)
  set %WM_COMMAND = &H111
  set %WM_USER = &H400
  if ( %hwndWinAmp <> 0 )
  {
    echo ->> Winamp Found! Handle is %hwndWinAmp
  }
  else
  {
    echo ->> Winamp not found! Please start Winamp
  }
  echo ->> IceAmp v7.0 Loaded


}





winamp version is v5.56 (x86)

any help like i said would be helpful




Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: IceAmp
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2009, 08:29:53 AM »
If Winamp is not running before IceChat is loaded, you need to run 'Start IceAmp' after you load WinAmp, to make the script find the program to be able to send messages to it.
The IceChat God

dabigbadshow

  • Guest
Re: IceAmp
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2009, 10:24:48 AM »
It finds winamp when i click start winamp then i click start iceamp then it wont find any of the winamp controls.
none of the other features work
even after the app finds winamp
it loads iceamp on startup says winamp not found so i loaded it and nothing.

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: IceAmp
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2009, 04:23:25 PM »
Looks to me you are trying this on a 64bit version of Vista. The script has never been tested on a 64bit of Vista, I will need to see if it has any issues.
The IceChat God

dabigbadshow

  • Guest
Re: IceAmp
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2009, 04:46:03 PM »
aight let me know if i can help

and yes 64 bit system

i may try and install iot on another pc and see if i can get it to work then

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: IceAmp
« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2009, 06:30:01 PM »
Here is a working script that was tested on Vista 54bit using Winamp 5.551.
WinAmp was started from the Menu using Start WinAmp.
Then Start IceAmp was selected from the Menu.

A Playlist was already loaded into Winamp.

I selected Play from the Menu, and it played.

The File was saved as an .ICS File.

Code: [Select]
menu script {
  IceAmp
  .Start Winamp:run C:\Program Files (x86)\WinAmp\WinAmp.exe
  .Start IceAmp v7.0:set %hwndWinAmp $findwindow(Winamp v1.x,$null)
  .-
  .Stop:/echo ->> Stop Music $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40047,0)
  .Close:/echo ->> Close Winamp $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40001,0)
  .Play:/echo ->> Play Music $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40045,0)
  .Pause:/echo ->> Pause Music $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40046,0)
  .-
  .Next Song:/echo ->> Next Song $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40048,0)
  .Previous Song:/echo ->> Previous Song $sendmessage(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_COMMAND,40044,0)
  .Song Info:/say ->> Currently Playing - $getwindowtext(%hwndWinAmp) - Song Length:6 $duration($sendmessagelong(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_USER,1,105)) 4IceAmp v7.0
}

alias si {
  me is currently playing - $getwindowtext(%hwndWinAmp) - Song Length:6 $duration($sendmessagelong(%hwndWinAmp,%WM_USER,1,105)) 4IceAmp v7.0
}

on ^:START:{
  set %hwndWinAmp = $findwindow(Winamp v1.x,$null)
  set %WM_COMMAND = &H111
  set %WM_USER = &H400
  if ( %hwndWinAmp <> 0 )
  {
    echo ->> Winamp Found! Handle is %hwndWinAmp
  }
  else
  {
    echo ->> Winamp not found! Please start Winamp
  }
  echo ->> IceAmp v7.0 Loaded
}

The IceChat God

dabigbadshow

  • Guest
Re: IceAmp
« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2009, 07:17:23 PM »
Nope still doesn't work

It does find winamp but none of the other options work

Windows vista Home Premium
AMD Phenom(tm) 9650 Quad=Core Processor 2.30GHz
8.00 GB
64-bit Operating System

if you have time if not oh well
leave me a message if u require anything else

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1787
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: IceAmp
« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2009, 08:11:00 PM »
Nothing more I can do to help you, as the code works.
The IceChat God