Author Topic: Server Numbers?  (Read 3003 times)

MILLANDSON

Server Numbers?
« on: September 15, 2009, 07:18:06 PM »
Hey!

Just wondering, how do you find a server's number, and how would you make a script that only worked on a specific server? Just that, at the moment, I can't figure it out, which means the colour script I'm using have to be turned off all the time because some of the chat's I'm on don't accept colours and so reject any message using them.

Thanks!

Snerf

• Administrator
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Server Numbers?
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 09:08:22 PM »
ServerNumber is passed by the events for scripting.
$servernumber is the identifier.
The IceChat God

MILLANDSON

« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2009, 10:28:31 PM »
How would I find out the Server Number though? I've never done any scripting before, and wouldn't know where to start.

Morio

• Global Moderator
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2009, 04:29:11 AM »
GetIDentifier("$servernumber")
"I don't know what World War 3 will be fought with, but I know World War 4 with be fought with sticks and stones." - Albert Einstein

MILLANDSON

« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2009, 09:30:42 AM »
GetIDentifier("$servernumber")

Where would I put that in? As a command in the chat?

I have pretty much zero experience with coding, scripting, or IRC chats, so I'm gonna need this explained.

DarkStar

• Scripts for Praise
    • CorpseCorp
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2009, 09:59:52 AM »
Does the script you are using use OUTTEXT function? if so, it can be easily modified to work on only certain servers.

Code: [Select]
Function OUTTEXT(OutgoingText)
if lcase(Network)="quakenet" then
    OUTTEXT = "5" & OutgoingText
else
    OUTTEXT = OutgoingText
end if
End Function

(This is a .ICE file script, or Icechat 5 style scripting)