Author Topic: Icechat Windows messed up  (Read 3820 times)

Karl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Icechat Windows messed up
« on: June 10, 2008, 04:42:59 AM »
I provide this link to show what I mean:
http://hem.bredband.net/b532431/Screenshots/Bugg.jpg

Anyone knows why this occurs?
It does not help to disconnect and reconnect. Neither to close Icechat and reconnect.
From what I remember. The only thing I changed was the "Console font" to 8 and edited a few "Basic server settings".

I'm running Windows Vista SP1.
I may try to uninstall the program and re-installing it later. But I just wanted to ask about this first to see if anyone has experienced the same problem.

Snerf

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1972
    • IceChat IRC Client
Re: Icechat Windows messed up
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2008, 08:30:45 AM »
Click on the "Window" menu, and do "Cascade" or "Reset All Window Sizes" and see if that helps you at all.
The IceChat God

Karl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Icechat Windows messed up
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2008, 08:16:04 AM »
Hello Snerf!
Thanks for the answer and thanks for a wonderful product!
I was a convert directly after a got the tip in a newsletter a long long time ago.

To do a "Reset All Window Sizes" didn't work. But then I tried to do a "Cascade" and then manually maximize all the windows and it worked. I tried to restart the program and reconnect again just to make sure and it seems to work. Thanks! ;)

Karl - Sweden

Revi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • Revi's Web Portal
Re: Icechat Windows messed up
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2008, 01:27:14 AM »
Hello Karl.

This happens to me too if I switch/klick too fast through the chans in the list.

To fix it, scroll the "main" window to the top, then you can "maximize" it and so you can be happy  :-)