IceChat Forums

IceChat 7 => IceChat 7 Problems/Bugs => Topic started by: DarkStar on November 23, 2006, 02:40:07 AM

Title: nick change bug?
Post by: DarkStar on November 23, 2006, 02:40:07 AM

* blahblah is now known as blah

 ->> ERROR:colUserList:0:Function:SortCollection Error Number:457 : This key is already associated with an element of this collection
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Snerf on November 23, 2006, 07:48:28 AM
Lol, that one is creeping back in again.
And here I thought I had fixed it.
Ok, thanks.
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on February 21, 2008, 01:05:37 AM
Hello.
I also get this error still in Version 7.61 Build20071230 :

[09:59:07]  ->> ERROR:colUserList:Function:SortCollection Error Number:457 : This key is already associated with an element of this collection


Greetz, Revi
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Snerf on February 21, 2008, 12:08:57 PM
Thanks Revi

I am sure, though, its not a re-occuring bug. Happens once in a blue moon?
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on February 25, 2008, 03:06:18 AM
Thanks for your answer.

I think, that the error occurres every time I change my nick.

Yu can see the logfile at  http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IRCmessages.txt (http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IRCmessages.txt)


Revi
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Snerf on February 25, 2008, 08:30:14 AM
Holy cow, you are getting it a HUGE number of times.
That is just most bizarre.
Well, I will have to make up a test build for you, to spit out a bit more error information, to see what is really going wrong there.

Thanks
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on February 25, 2008, 02:17:16 PM
Perhaps there are some incompatibilities to Windows VISTA.

I'll give you all information you need to find the reason.
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on February 25, 2008, 02:45:40 PM
-  I foud out that the error occurres al least each time I klick into another already opened channel where the NickList shows wrong information:
-  After Nickchange my nick is TWICE In the NickList: Normal with given rights-colors PLUS One without die vhost-extension: http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IceChat1.jpg (http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IceChat1.jpg)
-  After rejoining the channel, the NickList is right: http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IceChat2.jpg (http://www.revi.de/sonstiges/IceChat2.jpg)
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Snerf on February 25, 2008, 06:16:03 PM
Ah, I see, it is the ! user mode that strikes. Ok, I will see what I can do about it, thanks.
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on February 26, 2008, 01:19:04 AM
The screenshots were just examples, it happens even in Channels with OP.
At lower rights tham OP I'm not sure.
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Snerf on February 26, 2008, 08:25:34 AM
Well, like I said then, I will need for you to try out a test build, so I can get more error information on it, to try and fix the problem.
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: xaznboitonyx on April 25, 2008, 12:45:15 AM
I found two nickname change bug.

When I change my nickname, it only changes on the right side of the list. on the buttom of the nickname where I type it still display the old nickname and when I type.

the 2nd bug is that it takes a long time to change nickname and sometimes I have to disconnect the reconnect the server to change the nickname.

Ice Chat 7
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on April 25, 2008, 12:48:03 AM
Do you use an Bouncer or do you connect to an IRC server?
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: xaznboitonyx on April 25, 2008, 12:49:15 AM
server not sure what a bouncer is lol
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on April 25, 2008, 12:54:59 AM
okay, anyway
to what IRC Server do you connect? It must have an IP address or name and port
(e.g. server.irc.net:6667)
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: xaznboitonyx on April 25, 2008, 12:56:46 AM
okay, anyway
to what IRC Server do you connect? It must have an IP address or name and port
(e.g. server.irc.net:6667)



chat.peercommons.net

server port 6667

Sometimes when I xed out the icechat icon still shows on the right side of the pc near the clock. It freezes
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Revi on April 25, 2008, 01:03:55 AM
hm, I'm sorry, for me I can't help you.
So you have to wait for Snerf or somebody else that is more competent.
Title: Re: nick change bug?
Post by: Snerf on May 05, 2008, 11:24:59 AM
I connected to the server, joined #Main, and changed my nickname, and it worked perfectly fine.

So, it must be something else.